Inspiration: Yoko Ono Between My Head and the Sky

This song is from Yoko Ono’s latest album by the same name. Some of you may or may not know this about me, but I am in love with Yoko’s body of work, her music in particular. Yoko has been rereleasing songs from her large catalogue as remixed dance singles for the last decade or so, almost every single one of them shooting to number one in the dance charts. I would love to illustrate and/or design one of these singles for her in the future, preferably “Coffin Car” or “Sky People”, but beggars can’t be choosers so I’ll leave it at that.

Anyway, here is “Between My Head and the Sky”.

Leave a Reply

