Urbanite: Cracking the Code

I got a random phone call from the Art Director at Urbanite a few weeks ago and he said that the previous AD had saved a file of local illustrator’s promotional mailings, which is how he came to discover my work. That marks the first time that anyone has mentioned seeing my work via snail mail, I usually go for the email attack.

Anyway, I loved working with Urbanite and hope to do so again in the near future. The article I was assigned to illustrate was about Baltimore citizens having access to public documents that could mean endless possibilities for application development. One idea that was scrapped that I would have loved to execute was to make a city of glass to represent the public’s access to the city’s warehouse of digital data. Posted below is the end result (which I used myself as a model for, hence the mustache). Check out the full article HERE.

Leave a Reply

